Town of Moretown Office of the SELECT BOARD

Draft – Notice of unapproved minutes of the March 11, 2013 Organizational Meeting

Board members present were: Reed Korrow, Tom Martin, Michelle Beard, and John Hoogenboom attended via speaker phone

Cheryl Brown was present as board assistant.

Tom called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Nomination of Chair and Vice Chair -

Reed moved; seconded by Michelle to appoint Tom Martin chairman of the selectboard. All were in favor.

Tom moved; seconded by Michelle to appoint John Hoogenboom vicechairman of the selectboard. All were in favor.

Appointment of vacancies in offices – which are: one Auditor; two Listers; and 2nd Constable.

John moved; seconded by Tom to appoint Clarence Wood as 2nd Constable. All were in favor. The other offices will remain vacant for the time being.

Meeting schedule – Regular meetings of the selectboard will be held on the $\mathbf{1}^{st}$ and $\mathbf{3}^{rd}$ Monday of each month. If the $\mathbf{1}^{st}$ or $\mathbf{3}^{rd}$ Monday falls on a town recognized holiday, the meeting will be held on the first Tuesday following the holiday.

Public Comment guidelines – Public comment will begin at 6:05 and end at 6:20 at each regularly scheduled selectboard meeting. Each person will have five minutes to offer comments. The chairman reserves the right to alter the guidelines if need be, on a case by case basis.

March 11, 2013 Organizational Meeting minutes

2013 Select Board Appointments

Fence Viewers: Raymond Seguin, Robert Wimble, Jonathan Siegel

Town Hall Coordinator: Becky Ciampi, Rae Washburn

Tree Warden: Eric Howes

John Hoogenboom-Alternate

Fire Warden as appt'd by State: Eric Howes
Inspector of Lumber, Shingles, Wood: Charlie Abare Sr.
Service Officer: Evelyn Goss

Health Officer: Richard Valentinetti
Town Attorney: Paul Gillies/Jeff Hand

Newspaper of Record: Times Argus and/or Valley Reporter Mad River Resource Solid Waste Alliance: Jonathan Siegel, Doug Reed-Alternate

Animal Control Officer:

Solid Waste Officer:

Deborah Feldman

Zoning Administrator:

Deborah Feldman

Steve Sharp

Select Board Secretary:

Grant Manager:

E-911 Coordinator:

Energy Coordinator:

Emergency Management Chairman:

Moretown's Rep. Mad River Planning District:

Cheryl Brown

Cheryl Brown

Shane Grace

Karen Horn

Michelle Beard

John Hoogenboom

Central Vermont Regional Planning Commission

Steve Sharp - TAC

Representative for Moretown: Deb Sargent - CVRPC

Open Offices: (appointed until March 2014 Town Meeting)

2nd Constable: Clarence Wood

Town Auditor (1) TBA Lister (2) TBA

Tom moved; Reed seconded that the 2013 selectboard appointments be as listed above. All were in favor.

March 11, 2013 Organizational Meeting minutes

Whether or not the Chairman will vote on motions – The chairman will vote on motions brought before the board.

Warrant signer in the case of no quorum – Reed moved; seconded by Michelle that Tom Martin and John Hoogenboom be the warrant signer in the case where there is no quorum available to sign. All were in favor.

Warrants will be signed by the rest of the board at the next available meeting

Liaisons – for various town boards, offices and committee's will remain the same except Rae Washburn will be the liaison for the Historical Society for the 250th Birthday of Moretown celebration.

Invoices were reviewed and warrants were signed.

The meeting adjourned at 6:45 p.m.